top of page
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Featured Posts

Just a Normal Tuesday

Today started out like any normal Tuesday. I got out of bed very slowly at 6:45. I put my slippers on, pulled my hair back into a ponytail, and hobbled downstairs to let the dog out. While brushing my teeth, I saw that the black line was still on my vein from giving blood yesterday. And that it was a little sore to the touch. I let the dog back in, got dressed for school, and made my way here. The only thing special about today is that I'm having my senior pictures being taken after school. So no work for me, haha. Last night at work I covered someone's shift and our rep from Runza national was there. I was pretty anxious when I heard she was coming. Because while I do my job and I'm pretty good at it, the fact that someone with more power than my boss was still there made me nervous. I still did my job, like I do every night. But with someone else there made it a little awkward. Even though I know I was doing everything right, I still felt like I was doing something wrong. But that's just how I am as a person. I just kept telling myself that just because someone with more power was there, doesn't mean you're screwing everything up. For all you know, you could be doing everything absolutely perfect. And sometimes that's all it takes to make yourself feel better. Positive enocuragment!


Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page