top of page
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Featured Posts

Tiring Weekend

I found out exactly how heavy a car can be this weekend. Especially my mom's 1996 Corvette. You see, I was in Iowa Friday for a college visit thing and got to spend the night with a freshman that lived on campus to get a feel for college life. It was a good time, considering I also ate this fancy 4 course meal with a bunch of alumni and spoke with the president of the school. But the next morning was not at all what I hoped it would be. My mom's car broke down, well actually, it wouldn't start. We had to walk up and down college row 4 times to get anitfreeze and gas. I was sweatign so much and was so tired. But I had to get back home, since I had to work at 5. It's hitting close to 2pm and we finally get to the gas station down the road with the car and fill the car up with gas, since it was completely empty. Turns out it was giving a false reading. But once it gets filled up and we go to put it in drive, it dies. Then it does it again, and again, and again. Until finally, it doesn't turn on anymore after that, because it was overheating. Smoke was EVERYWHERE. We had to wait for my grandfather to drive 2 hours to come get us, drive back to Fremont, and then finally get me to work 2 hours late. All in all, I love the college and look forward to going there, but I hope I never have to push my moms car again.


Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page